The First Month of 100 Days of Poetry

Cats and Chocolate

It’s more than thirty days into The 100 Day Project, where I decided I would write 100 Days of Poems on Instagram.

I’m already a little behind – by about four days – and I’m trying my best to catch up. The best thing so far about doing a project like this is pushing through the resistance and the creeping sense of boredom that shows up around this time – and managing to publish something, even if it isn’t anywhere near as good as you want it to be. In the end, this project, for me, isn’t about perfection, or publishing words that I’m happy with, but about challenging myself to be braver, sharing vulnerability. Most writers know what it’s like to share something and be afraid of sharing it. Even when it’s fiction, when it’s ‘made up’, to some extent we are still sharing something that came from us…

View original post 811 more words

Leave a Reply

